top of page
Search

Multiplication and Division Fact Family

Updated: May 29, 2023

The definition of "Fact Family is a collection of related multiplication and division facts or addition and subtraction facts made from the same numbers. For example, for the numbers 9, 3, and 27, the multiplication/ division fact family consists of 9 x 3 = 27, 3 x 9 = 27, 27/3 = 9, and 27/9 = 3.

This blank multiplication and division family fact printable is free. To download the free printable, double-click on the pdf file. It is located at the bottom of the page. I recommend laminating this printable or putting the sheet in a reusable dry-erase pocket sleeve. Scroll down to see my favorite laminator and dry-erase pocket sleeves. I included the link for those who are interested in purchasing these items.

 

Should my kids memorize multiplication and division facts?

Short answer YES!

Long answer: Memorizing math facts is a great way a to build a strong foundation for future learning. Multiplication is used in many forms of math like- fractions, algebra, calculus, equations, and more. If children memorize multiplication and division facts, they find it easier to solve maths problems.


When children are able to answer multiplication problems quickly and accurately it easier for them to do more complex math like long multiplication problems. I published a math drill multiplication book. I made this for my kids. This book helped my kids practice answering multiplication facts fast. It also helped boost their confidence. They can solve multi-digit multiplication equations within seconds.


This book is sold on Amazon.

Advertisement


The pdf file is sold on Etsy.

Advertisement


 

‼️Make sure to follow me on social media if you do not want to miss out on any free printables, giveaways, and discounts.

You can follow me on Instagram and Facebook.

 

Double-click 👇 to download



コメント


bottom of page